Summer Au Pair, Piedmont, Alps


ITALY / Family Garberoglio

Dear Au Pair, we are a friendly Italian/English Family living in Prato Nevoso, a traditional Italian ski resort in the Piemonte. I myself (Kelle) am Native English and Married to Gian Luca who is Italian. We have been together for 16 years and have 3 children Yacy (who will be 13 in August), Ayu (who will be 11 at the end of July) and Blue (who was 4yrs old on the 2nd January).

We own and work in a Bar (in the middle of what is during the winter the Snowpark on piste and during the summer months becomes our Garden). My husband is also a ski/snowboard instructor and manager of the snow park. We are open full time in the winter months and require someone to help us with our children.

My husbands parents also live in the resort and are always close at hand should help be needed, they often take the girls allowing for extra free time. We are all bilingual and speak both English and Italian equally, the girls are fluent in both languages and we have had english speaking au pairs for the last 8 years.

If you think that this job would be suited to you please feel free to contact us. We look forward to hearing from you.

We are looking for someone who would like to become a part of our family an older sister figure for our 3 children, someone who is responsible, independent, trustworthy and friendly. You will be required to help us take care (with the help of Grandparents) of our 3 girls, provide a balance of discipline and fun. We expect our Au pair to help out with light housework and clean up after the girls and herself on a daily basis, to assist with mealtimes including the preparation of breakfast and lunch for the girls and when required run them to and from activities.

In return we will offer you your own room, 24hr internet access, a good wage with extra pay should you be required to babysit in the evening, at least 1 full day off every week (we are flexible and more days can be arranged should there be something or somewhere you would like to go), a friendly family hospitality, food etc.

We live in a traditional Italian mountain resort in the Piemonte with breathtaking views and a friendly atmosphere. There are many available activities but this position would suit someone who likes the outdoors, nature and would like to experience Italian culture at its best…we require the right person to be available from mid/end May 2021 until Mid September 2021.

Please message me on kellegarbe78@hotmail.com or whatsapp message me on +393348088350

Nationalities Accepted: we cannot help with permits or visas for applicants outside of Europe

Expires: June 30, 2021

—————————

SafetyWing’s Nomad Travel Health Insurance includes COVID-19 cover

Please be careful when looking for jobs abroad on the internet. We advise you to research any employer before accepting a job offer. For more information see our Warnings, Safety and Spotting Scams page.